TL;DR
Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day advent calendar, packed with tools and branded extras, is sold out on Amazon for the season, according to Good Housekeeping. The report lists it at $50 through Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s; Craftsman puts the calendar’s value at $200.
Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day advent calendar, a holiday product containing tools and branded accessories, is sold out on Amazon for the season, according to a Good Housekeeping report. The publication lists the calendar at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, though it does not confirm whether either retailer currently has stock.
The calendar is designed for DIY enthusiasts and tool hobbyists and includes a mix of tools and accessories intended for a toolbox, alongside novelty items. Good Housekeeping names a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards among the contents. Its report withholds most individual items to preserve the surprise of opening the calendar.
The product measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to 8 pounds, according to the report. It is priced above a typical small confectionery advent calendar: Good Housekeeping lists it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. The publication says Craftsman quotes the contents at a $200 value; that valuation is the brand’s claim, not an independently verified retail comparison.
Good Housekeeping also says buyers may find a hidden reward for a future Craftsman purchase, based on information from the brand. The report does not specify what the reward is, what purchase qualifies, or how it can be redeemed. It describes the Amazon listing as sold out for the season, but gives no inventory figures or restock information.
A Tool Calendar for DIY Gift Buyers
The calendar turns a familiar holiday format into a gift aimed at practical hobbies, rather than daily sweets or small decorative items. For shoppers buying for someone who uses hand tools, its mix of equipment and branded extras may be more appealing than a conventional advent calendar, although the product’s size and price put it in a different category.
The reported Amazon sellout signals that the listing is no longer an option there for the season, but it does not establish overall demand or prove the calendar is unavailable elsewhere. The different listed prices at Ace and Lowe’s also give shoppers a reason to compare retailer listings before buying. Availability and final checkout prices may change.
Products Worth Considering

KitchenAid 28 oz Cold Brew Coffee Maker, KCM4212

Ninja Artisan 5-in-1 Portable Electric Pizza Oven, Blue & Gold

Ninja Foodi DZ201 8-Quart DualZone 6-in-1 Air Fryer
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the Calendar Includes
Good Housekeeping’s report is based on a market editor’s product coverage and first-person enthusiasm for adult-themed advent calendars. The writer, who heads the publication’s Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab, presents Craftsman’s release as one of several calendars tailored to adult interests, including hobbies and baking.
The article does not provide a full inventory of the 12 compartments. It confirms a broad selection of tools and accessories, plus the key chain and playing cards, while keeping other items under wraps. That limited detail means shoppers cannot assess every item, its specifications, or whether the set suits a particular tool collection from the report alone.
“The calendar is “loaded with tools and accessories that belong in any toolbox, plus a few more playful items.””
— Good Housekeeping
Retail Stock and Reward Details
The report does not establish whether the calendar is currently in stock at Ace Hardware or Lowe’s. Its listed prices are not a live inventory check, and the source gives no product links’ availability details beyond the Amazon sellout statement. It also does not say whether Amazon plans to restock the calendar.
Other unanswered details include the complete contents, the terms of the possible future-purchase reward, and the basis for Craftsman’s $200 valuation. The report does not provide sales figures, customer reviews, or evidence that the product is available at the listed prices nationwide.
Check Retailers for Availability
Shoppers interested in the calendar will need to check Ace Hardware and Lowe’s directly for current stock and checkout prices. Because the Amazon listing is reported sold out for the season, any restock or later availability there remains uncertain. The source provides no announcement of a new production run or a return date.
Before purchasing, buyers can also consult the retailer’s product listing for the full item description and any redemption terms tied to the Craftsman purchase reward. Those details are not set out in Good Housekeeping’s report.
Key Questions
What is in Craftsman’s 12-day advent calendar?
Good Housekeeping says it contains tools and accessories, along with a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards. The report does not disclose a complete item-by-item list.
How much does the calendar cost?
Good Housekeeping lists it at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Those are the prices reported in the article; current prices and stock should be checked with each retailer.
Is the Craftsman calendar available on Amazon?
The report says it was sold out on Amazon for the season. It does not say whether Amazon will restock it.
How big is the advent calendar?
According to Good Housekeeping, it measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to 8 pounds.
What does Craftsman mean by a $200 value?
Good Housekeeping reports that Craftsman quotes a $200 value for the calendar. The article does not explain the calculation or independently verify that figure.
Source: goodhousekeeping.com
