TL;DR
Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Todd’s Seeds LLC is recalling 37,481 units of sprouting seeds sold through Amazon and directly to consumers because they contain alfalfa seed recalled by a supplier for possible Salmonella and/or E. coli contamination. The affected products have expiration dates of Dec. 31, 2029; lot numbers are listed in the recall notice. The source report does not describe reported illnesses or provide other recall response details.
Todd’s Seeds LLC is recalling 37,481 units of sprouting-seed products sold through Amazon and directly to consumers because they may contain alfalfa seed that a supplier recalled over possible Salmonella and/or E. coli contamination, according to a report by Food Safety News published October 2. The affected products carry an expiration date of Dec. 31, 2029; consumers need to check product names and lot numbers against the recall notice.
The recall covers six Todd’s Seeds products: Alfalfa Sprouting Seeds, Broccoli & Friends Sprouting Seed Mix, Sprouting Seed Mix, Salad Sprouting Mixture, Alfalfa & Mung Bundle, and Variety Pack. They were sold in packages of various weights. The report says the products contain alfalfa seed recalled by the supplier and may be contaminated with either or both of the named bacteria; it does not specify which organism may be present in individual products or lots.
Lot numbers are part of the recall identification, but they are not reproduced in the supplied report, which points readers to a separate list. Consumers should consult the recall notice and compare its lot numbers with packaging rather than relying on the product name or expiration date alone. The report identifies Amazon and direct-to-consumer sales as distribution channels.
The available information does not state when the products were sold, whether any illnesses have been reported, or how many packages reached consumers. It also does not include instructions from Todd’s Seeds about disposal, refunds, or contacting the company. Those details should be checked in the complete recall notice or in any subsequent updates.
How to Check Seed Packages
Sprouting seeds are intended to be eaten after germination, and the recall flags a possible bacterial hazard in products people may use in salads, sandwiches, or other uncooked foods. Because the report names a range of seed mixes and bundles, checking only for a product labeled “alfalfa” may not identify every affected package. Consumers should match the product and lot number to the recall list.
Salmonella and E. coli are different bacteria, and the notice describes potential contamination rather than confirming that every package is contaminated. Still, the recall gives consumers a reason not to use products that match the listed lots while they verify the details. The source material does not provide a health advisory, a count of illnesses, or evidence that anyone has become sick from these products.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Supplier Alfalfa Seed Triggered Recall
According to the recall information summarized by Food Safety News, the affected products contain alfalfa seed recalled by Todd’s Seeds’ supplier. The reported reason was possible contamination with E. coli and/or Salmonella. The report does not name the supplier or describe the testing, investigation, or sequence of events that led to the supplier’s action.
Todd’s Seeds LLC is based in Cookeville, Tennessee, and the recalled products were sold through Amazon and directly to consumers. The stated expiration date is Dec. 31, 2029, but that date alone does not establish whether a package is covered: the recall notice’s product and lot details are needed. The source report was published late on October 2, 2026, and the supplied material contains no later update.
“The products contain alfalfa seed recalled by the supplier and may be contaminated with E. coli and/or Salmonella.”
— Recall notice, as summarized by Food Safety News
Illness Reports and Lot Details
The available report does not say whether illnesses have been reported or whether testing has confirmed either pathogen in a Todd’s Seeds product. It describes a potential contamination risk tied to supplier-recalled alfalfa seed; it does not establish that all recalled units are contaminated.
The supplied source does not include the lot-number list, exact package weights, sale dates, or the company’s consumer instructions. It also does not identify the supplier or give details about the reason for the supplier’s recall beyond possible Salmonella and/or E. coli contamination. These points should not be inferred from the product names or expiration date.
Check the Official Recall Notice
Consumers who bought any of the named products should consult the complete recall notice for its lot numbers and package details before using the seeds. If a product matches the notice, follow the instructions provided by Todd’s Seeds or the relevant recall authority. The source report does not specify whether consumers should return or discard affected packages, or how to request a refund.
Further updates could clarify whether illnesses have been reported, how many products were distributed, and what steps the company and supplier are taking. No investigation timetable or subsequent announcement is included in the available material, so the status of any follow-up remains unknown.
Key Questions
Which Todd’s Seeds products are included?
The recall names Alfalfa Sprouting Seeds, Broccoli & Friends Sprouting Seed Mix, Sprouting Seed Mix, Salad Sprouting Mixture, Alfalfa & Mung Bundle, and Variety Pack. Check the complete notice for lot numbers and package details.
What is the potential contamination?
The products may contain alfalfa seed recalled by a supplier for possible Salmonella and/or E. coli contamination. The report does not confirm contamination in every package or identify which organism may be associated with a particular lot.
Where were the seeds sold?
Food Safety News reports that the affected products were sold through Amazon and directly to consumers. The source does not provide sale dates or a list of individual sellers.
How can I tell whether my package is affected?
Compare its product name and lot number with the complete recall notice. The reported expiration date is Dec. 31, 2029, but the lot list is needed to identify affected packages; it is not included in the supplied report.
Have illnesses been reported, and what should consumers do?
The source report does not say whether illnesses have been reported or provide company instructions for returns, disposal, or refunds. Check the official recall notice for current guidance and avoid using a package if its lot matches the recall.
Source: rss
NFL season / tailgating Picks
team gear
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
